on leaving ..

“In the end that was the choice you made, and it doesn’t matter how hard it was to make it. It matters that you did.”- Cassandra Clare 

With a backpack and one quite large handbag, I wander around the streets of Makati hours before leaving the country. I was with two of my favorite gals , one is my aunt who’s young enough to be my sister and the other’s one of my best girl friend.

Hours passed and the moment came when finally, the plane took off. After almost 3 hours, I’m stepping on a totally different place. Miles away from my loved ones. At that time, I was more nervous than excited. Later did I realize how scared I was of the distance.

But on top of this mixed emotions is the excitement that I could finally help myself give back to the people whom I owe what I am today.

I will forever be grateful to the people who helped me in this endeavor. It was an all new chapter of my life with the same characters except that the setting was different. As I start to fill in the pages of this chapter, I knew I would be meeting more people who in one way or another will be part of the next chapters.

In Makati before heading to the airport. August 21, 2015
In Makati before heading to the airport. August 21, 2015
Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

